Mad River Harley-Davidson®
5316 Milan Road, Sandusky, OH 44870
Testimonials

Testimonials

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/7/18

    I've only been going there since July last year when I bought my first new 2017 Sportster.

    The whole staff has been very friendly and helpful.

    Just recently went in for their Demo For A Cause and took out the 2018 Sport Glide. By the end of the day I was riding it home instead of the Sportster. Craig and Ken were a pleasure to deal with in my purchase.

    I go there so often now most of them know me by name.

    Great store/dealership!

    Mike Christiansen

      

    Store Location: Mad River Harley

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/6/18

    They did a really good job during bike week and donating all the proceeds ($10,000) from the world record attempt. This will go a long way in helping Veterans. Thank you!

    Todd Mountain

      

    Store Location: Mad River Harley

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    1/7/17

    I would like to shout out a big THANK YOU to Caleb and his team for making my first bike purchase in many years a very pleasant one! They were very patient with all the questions I had, and getting me up to speed on bikes since I had been out of touch with them for some time. I told them what I was looking for and some amenities to go along with the bike and from the great selection Mad River has, was able to suit me perfectly with what I was looking for and at a great price. Thanks again to Caleb, his team and to Mad River for getting me back in the game.

    George Williams, Bellevue, OHIO

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/30/16

    Thanks Mad River H-D. Had a shifter problem while on a ride about 80 miles from home. They stocked all the parts and worked me in and got me back on the road. That's what you call a great dealership.

    Lonnie Sterling

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/30/16

    What a special day this was!!! Thank you all for this wonderful evening of creating my memory!!! I have never experienced such a welcome with such outstanding staff, all the way to the guys in the back washing bikes, to service, parts, apparel, sales, management, finance!! from the time I walked through the door until I drove out of the parking lot...Hands down the very best!!!

    Pamela Peterson

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/30/16

    This place really rocks!!! I bought a 2012 Electra Glide CVO with the extended warranty during bike week. 2 weeks later the transmission blew. Not good, very, very sad. However, I was going on vacation and they immediately came out to pick up my bike. YAY. I got home from the California vacation and the very next day they delivered my bike. AWESOME!!!! It rides great!!!!!!! Another great note- they did not even charge me for the deductible. Now that is incredible service at absolutely no charge. WOW!!!! A GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AT MAD RIVER HARLEY!!!!!

    Mark Petic

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/30/16

    Thank you to my 2 heroes in the service department. I had trouble starting my bike a few times on our "girls day out" ride yesterday and we were pretty far from home. Then my battery and engine lights came on. These guys went out and looked it over and found the cable wire to the battery was loose. The mechanic tightened it up for me and we enjoyed the rest of the day with no worries. Thanks Mad River!!

    Leenie Warner

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/30/16

    Best Harley dealer to buy from awesome staff made things happen. Less than 1.5 hours at Mad River an Joyce Greathouse and I were proud owners of a 2017 Electra Glide Ultra Classic Thank u Perry. Eric, an Caleb

    David Greathouse

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    The staff at Mad River HD are awesome! They went above and beyond to put me on a bike. Very impressed and satisfied I chose this dealership for my first purchase.

    Thomas , Sandusky, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    WOULD LIKE TO SAY THANKS TO CHRISTINE LEVINE FOR THE GRATE SERVICE,SHE THE BEST, GOT MY BIKE IN AND OUT,RIDE GOOD NOW.

    Dale , Vassar, MI

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Staff was incredibly attentive and EXTREMELY helpful... Best customer service We've ever received at a Harley Dealership... We will ride to your establishment anytime for whatever our bike needs or the accessories we need. Of course when I'm ready to trade up, I will come here first..

    Keith and Marie , Cincinnati, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    We were treated like we were important on an extremely busy day! We purchased our bike on Friday of Ohio Bike Week. It took a longer amount of time to get us out of there then we expected. We did come back the next day to have the pipes changed. We were in and out quickly. I certainly appreciate all of the friendly sales people (Jen and Tommy). The person who helped us get acquainted with our new bike, Tammi was awesome! We are definitely telling our friends! We will be back for our next bike. Thank you!

    -Anonymous

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    The Staff of Mad River Harley-Davidson were very helpful from the top to bottom! Special thanks to Jolene, Calob, Jess, Chris, Josh, and Jacob Smith! I know I left out some people, but they were all helpful in helping me select my lastest ride and accessories! Again, my hat is off to the Mad River Staff!

    Michael , Clyde, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    I bought a 2011Electra Glide Classic and I had the best help getting it and I will buy from here again

    Dennis , Fostoria, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    i just purchased a trike and the sales team was knowledgeable and friendly i know where all my HD stuff will come from in the future Mad River

    -Anonymous

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Thanks to all who helped me with the purchased of my new bike and special thanks to Rob, in sales for all the help he has given me. Looking forward to ride, ride, ride this year.

    Vaughn , Norwalk, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Sarah , Akron, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    I stopped in to look for a used bike and left with a deal on a 2014 Sportster Custom. What a sweet bike. I have to say that my buying experience was the best I have ever had for any vehicle. From Brad my salesman to Caleb to Josh in parts and absolutely every person I met from sales to parts to service to clothing. As a female I loved that they treated me as the customer (not just focusing on my other half) and made me feel that no question was unworthy of their time and attention. This is my first Harley and I am now truly a fan for life of Harley, Mad River and everyone that works there.

    Mary , Wakeman, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    At 63 years old I have never experienced a more positive and friendly buying atmosphere. From Brad my salesman ( My wife's also- she bought a xr 1200c a few days before me), Caleb and the whole staff couldn't have been nicer or friendlier . I will recommend Mad River to anyone.

    -Anonymous

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    what can i say ...these people treated me and my wife with respect and like we was part of a family from rob all the way down to who ever talk with us i never had no one work and try so hard to put me on a bike ..and will always go back to do more buisness with them ...and i would recomend any one who wants to ridde and own a harley to go to mad river ..

    James , Oak Harbor, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Mad river and there crew gave me the best buying experience anyone could ask for Rory when tout of his way to make things go smoothly as possible and bent over backwards to make my dream come true. Because of mad river I can proudly say I own a 2012 heritage soft tail. I'm beyond words happy. Thank you Mad River for making me apart of the Harley Family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Joshua , Lorain, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Vanessa and the entire staff are Kick ass Crew.. All of my question and request, taken care of with the utmost Professionalism. I will tell all my friends to Give Vanessa and the Crew a call or Visit for their Harley needs. Love my Tri Glide!!!!!

    Zack , Trenton, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Husband bought a Road Glide Ultra last year from Caleb and this year Caleb was awesome in helping me find the right bike for me...Fatboy Lo! We are very frequent customers at Mad River due to we love the service we get from all..Cortney in Accessories...and got to love the guys in parts Nick, Jason, and Josh....Never a dull moment when we go. Overall everyone there is great and very helpful. Thank you Mad River!

    Connie , Bellevue, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    We purchased our 2013 TriGlide at Mad River. Always a great experience dealing with the staff at Mad River. We love our Trike and encourage others to check out Mad River's great team!

    Richard , Bascom, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    mad river has a very helpful and friendly staff.i tried calling several different dealerships to do my first thousand mile service.i kept getting the same answer three weeks! until i called chris at mad river she got me in the same day and at a competitive price! they really make you feel like they care about their riders.thanks again mad river !

    Tom , Mansfield, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Very good experience everyone was very helpful, would like to thank Caleb and Jenn for helping with the purchase of my 2011 road king,and also Brian and Michael for their help will be back for my next Harley. thank you everyone at the dealer.

    Andrew , Wakeman, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Visited Mad River Today to attend a Lunch and Learn - Ready to ride class. I never expect much from something that's free but maybe a sales pitch. Was very suprised to find that tech's put on the program and did at great job of helping me to understand some easy to do items. I feel they really cared that we understood and wanted us to be better / safer riders. Thanks to Ship, Opie and Sammy for the presentation and your help. The guidance you gave will prevent me from doing some very basic things wrong. Again great job and thanks to the management at Mad River for taking care of riders and having this program!

    Jim , Willoughby, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    I have been looking for a new HD leather jacket for some time. Karen provided me with the greatest customer care and support, assiting me with my new jacket selection and eventual purchase. Karen really cared that I found the right jacket for me, and that it was the correctly sized. My wife Terri and I could not be happier with the help provided to us. We look forward to our return trip to pick up my new HD jacket. I am interested in the purchase of a new Screaming Eagle Ultra in the future. We currently ride a 105th Ultra Classic. When the time comes to look for the Screaming Eagle please know because of our wonderful experience we will certainly contact you folks at Mad River HD to discuss such a purchase. By the way, we live near the Mad River here in Central Ohio and it has great trout fishing....... Thank you so much Karen and Mad River HD Most Sincerely, Jim & Terri Harris, Marysville, Ohio

    James F, Marysville, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    My wife and I would like to thank Vanessa and the entire crew at Mad River for a great bike (a Screamin` Eagle Ultra Classic) and a pleasant experience at Mad River H-D!! We were treated fairly and with respect. We got the ultimate bike at a fair price and also a great price for our trade-in. We love the bike!! It is a head turner where ever we go! I can`t say enough about H-D and Mad River! If you are considering the purchase of a Harley...go to Mad River before you buy. We rode 320 miles to purchase our Ultra and was worth every mile! Again, check out Mad River....we will for our next purchase! Thank you Vanessa!!

    Tom , Corning, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    I bought a rear tire for my Roadking at the servise department because of your great sale of no charge for installation.Christine was at the service desk , she was very ,very helpfull on checking out my bike . I didn't relize I needed rear brakes bad. I told her to have them installed . She wrote the work order and explaind in detail what my charges would be . She also helped me with estiments on othe things I would like to have done in the future on my Roadking. I know the tire ,tube ,band, and brakes was a lot of work for the mechanic but what a great job he did , the Roadking had a improved ride and I had rear brakes like a new bike again. While I was there I also talked to Jim Blevins about my engine parts ,cam chains and tension pads. He explained everything to me and I was very satisfied. I left with a good feeling that I was well taken care of by your employes.. I told Christine I didn't have time for a bike wash, so I was surprise she gave me a free bike wash next time Im out this way. ( what a sweetheart ) Tino Morales.

    Tino Morales, North Olmsted, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    Bought a used 2003 Sportster as my first bike last year. Vanessa was more than accommodating although a majority of the transaction was over the phone. Chastity explained all the financing options and answered all questions in detail. I have since been looking for a bigger bike and have turned to Vanessa once again...and again she has been the best! She has never once hesitated to answer any questions, let me take test rides, and went above and beyond any other regional dealership. 2013 is my year for a new bike -- and Mad River will be my dealership! Thanks!

    Kevin , Carey, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    My wife and I were interested in a Streetglide, surfed your website and seen several that we were interested in. I called and a salesman (Caleb) spoke with me and answered all my questions. He called me back the next day and ask if I had any other questions and I scheduled a time to stop out at the dealership. Wife and I stopped and he was there waiting for us, impressive... Caleb did a fantastic job, no pressure sales. We told him what we were looking for and he delivered, He gets an A+ in our book. Young lady in financing as well as all the employees in the clothing section are awesome, makes you feel like family. Caleb keep up the good work!!!!!!

    Harry , Lorain, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    I mad a appointment with one of your sale person,toild this person I'm just price shoping maybe in 30 to 60 days I'll buy talk about the red carpet treatment,your sale staff answer all my question and let me sit on a few modal to see what fell right to me thank you.

    Bill , Cleveland, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    you guys are the best

    Will , Vermilion, OH

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    12/14/16

    My wife and I test drove a Tri Glide and were really impressed with the ride. The wife was happy, so we bought a trike; when the wife is HAPPY everyone is happy! We traded in the Electric Glide Sport. I rode 2 wheelers all my life, now that I am "Older", the trike is more comfortable and easier on the legs. Mad River Harley Davidson is first class. I could have purchased the trike in the Cleveland area, but the sales,service and parts are top notch here at Mad River. Bill & Julie Brook Park, OH

    Bill , Brook Park, OH